WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FOR?


Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Projects
Uncategorized
Uptown News
{ "homeurl": "http://www.leamingtonbia.com/", "resultstype": "vertical", "resultsposition": "hover", "itemscount": 4, "imagewidth": 70, "imageheight": 70, "resultitemheight": "70px", "showauthor": 0, "showdate": 0, "showdescription": 1, "charcount": 3, "noresultstext": "No results!", "didyoumeantext": "Did you mean:", "defaultImage": "http://192.185.79.230/~cowlick3/www.leamingtonuptown.ca/wp-content/plugins/ajax-search-lite/img/default.jpg", "highlight": 0, "highlightwholewords": 1, "scrollToResults": 0, "resultareaclickable": 1, "defaultsearchtext": "", "autocomplete": { "enabled" : 1, "lang" : "en" }, "triggerontype": 1, "triggeronclick": 1, "redirectonclick": 0, "trigger_on_facet_change": 1, "settingsimagepos": "right", "hresultanimation": "fx-none", "vresultanimation": "fx-none", "hresulthidedesc": "1", "prescontainerheight": "400px", "pshowsubtitle": "0", "pshowdesc": "1", "closeOnDocClick": 1, "iifNoImage": "description", "iiRows": 2, "iitemsWidth": 200, "iitemsHeight": 200, "iishowOverlay": 1, "iiblurOverlay": 1, "iihideContent": 1, "iianimation": "1", "analytics": 0, "analyticsString": "ajax_search-{asl_term}", "redirectonclick": 0, "redirectClickTo": "results_page", "redirect_on_enter": 0, "redirectEnterTo": "results_page", "overridewpdefault": "0" }

VIEW DIRECTORY

WHAT IS A BIA?


The Leamington Business Improvement Area (BIA) represents over 200 businesses in the Uptown area. A BIA is an association of commercial property owners and tenants within a defined area who work in partnership with the Municipality to create thriving, competitive, and safe business areas that attract shoppers, diners, tourists, and new businesses.

By working collectively as a BIA, local businesses have the organizational and funding capacity to be catalysts for civic improvement, enhancing the quality of life in their local neighbourhood and the Town as a whole.

The Leamington Business Improvement Area (BIA) represents over 200 businesses in the Uptown area. A BIA is an association of commercial property owners and tenants within a defined area who work in partnership with the Municipality to create thriving, competitive, and safe business areas that attract shoppers, diners, tourists, and new businesses.

By working collectively as a BIA, local businesses have the organizational and funding capacity to be catalysts for civic improvement, enhancing the quality of life in their local neighbourhood and the Town as a whole.

THE VISION


A place where the local community and visitors want to shop, dine, relax and return to
A place that preserves the original beauty and ambiance of our town
A place for both the entrepreneur and the visitor
A place that develops a strong sense of community pride
A place that exudes small town charm in a vibrant social and cultural business centre

WANT TO KNOW MORE?


DOWNLOAD THE WELCOME PACKAGE

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Our Volunteer Board of Directors invites you to contact them with any suggestions, questions or concerns you may have,
and/or contact our part-time BIA coordinator, Kelly Baillargeon at 519-818-5661 or kelly@leamingtonbia.com

Lisa Bradt- Bradt’s Butcher Block lisabradt@hotmail.com

Shelly Gabriele Gale- Gabriele’s shelly@gabrieles.com

Bill Dunn- Councillor bill.dunn@leamington.ca

Hilda MacDonald- Deputy Mayor hilda.macdonald@leamington.ca

Wendy Parsons wendyp@leamingtonchamber.com

Shawn Bodel- Source for Sports leamingtonsfs@gmail.com

Jacqui Galy- Setterington’s Gifts & Books of Faith jacquigaly@gmail.com

Gerard Rood- Rood Engineering gerard@roodengineering.ca

Pat Vance- Sweet Retreat Ice Cream & More sweet_retreat@cogeco.net

Ursula Tiessen- Bank Theatre/Thrift on Mill utiessen@countereffects.ca

Stephen Viselli- Blackburn Radio sviselli@blackburnradio.com